Rick Amor Self Portrait Prize 2019 Finalists Exhibition

Montsalvat is proud to present the Rick Amor Self Portrait Prize 2019 sponsored by prominent Australian artist, Rick Amor.

Opened on Thursday 14th of November by Australian lawyer, author, human rights and refugee advocate Julian Burnside QC AO, the prize of $20,000 (non-acquisitive) was awarded by judge Prudence Flint to Michelle Zuccolo’s self-portrait titled Augury. 

Special mentions were also given to Daniel Vukovljak, Liz Gridley, Tom Parsons and Byron Copland.

This year a record number of over 250 works were submitted from across Australia and overseas. From these entries, the following 35 finalists were selected.

Tom Alberts

Gregory Alexander

Tyler Arnold

Kate Beynon

Paul Borg

Max Bowden

Isobel Clement

Byron Copland

Yvette Coppersmith

Archer Davies

Mark Dober

Lisa Dottore

Graeme Drendel

Jennifer Fyfe

Liz Gridley

Tsering Hannaford

Shane Jones

Kate Kurucz

Kevin Lincoln

Terry Matassoni

Joshua McPherson

Matilda Michell

Michelle Molinari

Jim Moody

Surya Murali

Elizabeth Nelson

Anh Nguyen

Tom Parsons

Petra Reece

Peter Roccella

Jenny Rodgerson

Damien Skipper

Daniel Vukovljak

Li Zhou

Michelle Zuccolo

Yet to be awarded is the People’s Choice Award of $1000 sponsored by Montsalvat, which will be presented at the closing of the exhibition. Voting is open to all attendees throughout the duration of the exhibition.

Event starts
Friday 22 November, 2019
Event ends
Sunday 26 January, 2020
Barn Gallery at Montsalvat
Venue Address
7 Hillcrest Ave Eltham VIC 3095

Melbourne ,

Montsalvat (opens in new window)